How To Delete Tinder Messages
As far as online dating apps go, Tinder is undoubtedly at the top of the list. Not only that, but you can also get it for free on iTunes and Google Play Store. It is also straightforward to navigate and boasts one of the friendliest user interfaces around. It’s a relatively straight forward concept – you download the app, browse through hundreds of single men and women, and swipe left if you’re not interested, or right if you like what you see. If your match swipes right on your profile photo, too, then you’ll both have the option to start communicating with one another. With so many people using Tinder, there may be times where knowing how to delete Tinder messages becomes an issue, so here’s a look at how to handle the messaging service on the app.
Communicating on Tinder
If two people are interested in talking (by sliding to the right), then the communication feature will become available on the app. From this point onward, both parties will get to know each other via the built-in text messaging feature. Sometimes things go well on Tinder, and things work. Sometimes, there are rare instances where a chance meeting is better left forgotten, and this is when deleting all communication can come in handy.
How to Delete Messages on Tinder
It’s not uncommon for Tinder users to speak to multiple people at once. It’s all a part of finding the right partner online, and sometimes it takes a little more experimentation to get the desired results. If a conversation doesn’t entirely proceed as intended, you might feel it necessary to delete your Tinder messages. To erase messages on this app, you can you one of the two main methods to do so.
The first is to block the person that you have been communicating with merely. This will cease any further messages from being sent, and as the messaging feature is connected to a user’s profile, it will also delete the chat history. This deletion is permanent, and even unblocking the person in the future won’t restore the chat history.
The second method affects you more directly, and it involves permanently deleting your profile. To delete a profile, you can visit your account settings and then select the “delete account” option. Once you remove your account, the decision is permanent and cannot be undone. It will, however, delete all matches and messages.
Once your account has been deleted, there will be no trace of any previous matches or messages on your phone; so there’s no need for concern if you decide to leave the app on your mobile device. If you decide that you’d like to give Tinder another go in the future, you can sign up again with a new account. You will then have the option to block any potential matches if you no longer wish to speak to them, and any messages that took place will be deleted in the blocking process.
Meeting your ideal match online can be a fascinating thing to be a part of. Tinder has been responsible for thousands of happy relationships so far, and plenty of people turn to apps like Tinder for help with their love lives. Having the option to decide whether you like your potential partner based on their looks can be very beneficial. If you both like the looks of each other, then the conversation can begin to get to know one another a little better.
That depends on what did you do with your Tinder account. Have you deleted your Tinder profile entirely, or did you just erased the Tinder app from your smartphone? If you have erased your account, messages will disappear also. In the other case, they will not go.
Unfortunately, there is no such way how could you do this. Suppose there is a paid service that is trying to sell this to you. We strongly advise against paying them any money. There is no way to do this.