Tinder has become an infamous social app to meet people near you quickly. But sometimes, when you’re playing sporadically, your matches list of cards can pile up and get outdated. You may also have decided that you don’t want to connect with a match anymore. It is possible to delete the match in that case. Follow the steps below that explain to you how to delete matches on Tinder. Note that it is only possible to remove matches (or “unmatch” them in other words) when you are already matched with someone.

Learn How to Unamtch on Tinder in four simple steps

How to unmatch on Tinder

Deleting matches and unmatching with your matches is the same thing, don’t worry. It is a quite easy, straightforward process, read the following tutorial to learn how to do it.

Step 1: Open the Matches screen.

The first step is to open the Matches screen. This screen is accessible by swiping from the right. You can also tap on the chat balloon that sits on your app screen’s top right corner to bring up this page. The screen should be showing you a list of all your matches arranged by date and show you the last line of conversation you had with the person.

Step 2: Find the profile you want to delete

Next, you will need to open the profile of the match you want to delete. One way of finding the profile is by typing the name of the person in the Search bar. You will find the Search bar at the top of the screen on the Matches page. In case you can’t remember the name of the person, you can scroll down to search through all your Matches until you find the profile you are looking for.

Step 3: Delete the Match

Open the profile of the Match and tap the icon located on the top right-hand corner. This will bring up a menu that contains the option to “Unmatch.” Hit the option, and you will be able to block that person from messaging you again. The profile will disappear from your Matches list. You will also disappear from their Matches list. Unmatching on Tinder is a permanent action, and you won’t be able to undo the action.

how to unlike someone on tinder is the same thing as ho to unmatch on tinder

Sometimes “Unmatching” can be streamlining your Tinder Matches list and keeping it easy to handle. It is useful to turn off Discovery from the Settings Panel (the Gear icon on the top left) and Discovery Preferences, to stop your profile from being shown to new people.

Step 4: (Alternative) Delete the Account

If you want to delete all your Matches before you stop using Tinder or want to start playing Tinder all over again with new Matches after a period of inactivity, there is another alternative. You can delete your account to delete all your existing Matches.

You can delete your account by navigating to the Settings pane on the app and selecting the App Settings. On the menu that pops up, scroll down and find the Delete Account option. You will receive a notification letting you know that the account has been successfully deleted.

Note that deleting the Tinder app from your phone will keep the Matches in storage for the next time you download it again. Only if you remove the account can you permanently lose all your Matches. Also, deleting the app or your account will not cancel your Tinder Plus subscription, if you have signed up for it.

FAQ

Can you reset your matches on Tinder?

Yes, you can reset your matches on Tinder. We are currently writing up a step by step guide on how you can do this. It is quite a big move to start all over. Please reconsider your decision, and by the time you do it, our tutorial should be already posted.

Do your matches go away if you delete Tinder?

Well, that depends on what do you mean by deleting Tinder. If you have deleted your account, for example, your matches will go away. But if you have only removed the app from your phone. Your profile is still active, and you can easily log in back and still have all of your matches.

How do you delete Tnder without losing matches?

Well, you don’t delete Tinder without losing all of your matches you simply don’t get rid of your profile. What you need to do is to deactivate your account. You won’t show up in a matching pool, and all of your matches won’t be able to contact you. But once you reactive your account. All functions of your account will be back, and you will still have your matches.

Can you un Unmatch someone on Tinder?

Yes, you can, it is quite an easy process once you find out how to do this on Tinder. If you would like to learn how to do this, scroll back up in this article because there is a step-by-step guide to unmatch someone.

What happens if you Unmatch on tinder?

People usually worry that the other person finds out that you have unmatched them. Luckily that is not the case. If you unmatch on Tinder, the other user won’t receive any notification about it. You will disappear from their messages, and that is quite a common thing. A lot of people leave Tinder for various reasons. If you live in a big city, you should never see that profile in the matching pool. Unfortunately, in smaller cities, this is not always the case. But Tinder claims that this should not have happened.

Does someone know if you Unmatch them on Tinder?

No, they do not. They can make only assumptions about why you have disappeared from their matches or the messages if you have exchanged some. And various reasons could easily explain why you have disappeared from their matches and messages. A lot of accounts get banned each day. And some people find even the relationship of a Tinder, and they leave. You don’t have to worry about this at all.No, they do not. They can make only assumptions about why you have disappeared from their matches or the messages if you have exchanged some. And various reasons could easily explain why you have disappeared from their matches and messages. A lot of accounts get banned each day. And some people find even the relationship of a Tinder, and they leave. You don’t have to worry about this at all.