If you have swiped pretty much everyone in your area, you might need to reset your Bumble account. But if you don’t do this correctly, it could potentially lead to a shadowban, in which case your profile will be shown to fewer people overall. 

Don’t worry, we have done this numerous times and tested it on several accounts. If you follow our step by step guide, you don’t have to worry about getting shadowbanned.

Can you reset your account safely?

This is not a joke when deleting your Bumble account, you will receive a pop-up notification, that if you delete your account and sign up for a new one, it might affect your new profile and the reach of the profile on their platform.

Here is how you can get away with this without getting a shadowban.

How To Reset Your Bumble Account without any risk

First of all, if your account is connected to your Facebook, you will need to disconnect your Facebook profile from the Bumble account first!

how to reset bumble

Step 1

If you don’t have Facebook connected to your Bumble account, you need to skip this step.

  1. Go to Facebook app
  2. Tap on your profile
  3. Go to “Settings & Privacy”
  4. Tap on “Settings”
  5. Tap on “Apps & Websites”
  6. Scroll down to “logged In WIth Facebook” and tap on “Edit.”
  7. Go to the list of “Active” app, tap on Bumble.
  8. Scroll down till you see “Remove App.”
  9. Tap on “Remove” to confirm this
Attention! PLEASE READ FOLLOWING GUIDE CAREFULLY, IF YOU DO BUMBLE RESET THE WRONG WAY, YOU MIGHT GET YOUR ACCOUNT SHADOWBANNED!

Step 2

Now all you have to do to reset your account is to delete it from the platform.

  1. Open Bumble app
  2. Go to your profile
  3. Tap on Settings
  4. Scroll down till you see “Delete Account.”
  5. Choose the reason for deleting your account.
  6. Tap on “Delete Account” to confirm your decision
  7. Delete app data and then uninstall it from your mobile phone.

Step 3

There are several ways how you can do this. If you have only access to your phone, you need to wait at least one day, preferably 72 hours. After that, you can download the Bumble app again and sign up for a new account.

If you have access to a computer and you have never logged in to Bumble, you can sign up for a new account right away. But wait at least 12 to 24 hours before signing up.

Lastly, if you have access to a computer, but you have logged into Bumble on there. Download a new browser, or clear your cookies. Preferably use a different browser, sign up for a new account. But wait at least 24 hours before downloading the app again and signing in to your new reset account.

What to do after Resetting Bumble Account

Since you have time on your hands because you need to wait to sign in to your new account, sit down and write a new bio for yourself. Since the last one was clearly not working.

After you are done with your bio, go to your gallery and choose 6 good photos of you. All of them don┬Ęt have to be perfect, but you should pick the best photo for your primary photo. If you can, choose different photos, then you have used on your old deleted profile. 

From our little case study, we have found out that headshots perform a lot better than a photo of a full body. And do us a favor, if you went all this trouble to reset your account to get more matches on Bumble, please don’t use a photo with sunglasses. These don’t work at all. We have tested it on five different accounts, and they have received 27% fewer matches than other accounts we have tested.