Sometimes swiping stops being fun, we get that. If you want to get rid of your Bumble account for good, we have prepared a step-by-step tutorial for you with screenshots on how to do so.

But first, we would like to introduce you to one more option. Since 2018 on the Bumble app, you can snooze your account. What is snoozing? You will “delete” your account for 24 hours, 72 hours, week, or indefinitely. And until the time expires on in case of indefinitely until you log back in your account, others won’t see you on the app, and you will not lose any data or chats from Bumble. If you are just no ready to stop with online dating for good, we highly suggest you use the “snooze” feature instead of erasing your whole account from the Bumble database, which will also delete your matches, chats/conversations, and other data which are stored in your account.

How to Delete Bumble Account step by step guide

Before we show you our step by step tutorial with screenshots, we feel obligated to tell you one more time, that if you remove your Bumble account, everything that was stored there gets deleted, all current matches, conversations, your photos, and your bio. Are you ready to get rid of all of this? If yes, here is the tutorial:

Have you ever heard about Ashley Madison? It is one of the best dating / hook up sites. It ends up in the top 3 from our reviews! Click here to read the full review.

Time needed: 5 minutes.

This tutorial works both for android and iPhone users. You can also do the same on bumble.com, but if you have your phone next to you, this way, it might be more comfortable, but even on a computer, you can delete your account in less than five minutes.

  1. First, open the bumble app.

    Make sure that you are on the wifi or mobile internet when opening the bumble app.step number one of how to delete bumble account

  2. Enable location (GPS)

    Either go to your settings and enable location services or tap on enabled location at the bottom of the screen.step number two of how to delete bumble account

  3. Go to your profile

    To get to your profile, tap on the spot, where the red circle is on the screenshot number 3.step number three of how to delete bumble account

  4. Go to settings

    Tap on the place, where the red circle is on screenshot number4.step number four of how to delete bumble account

  5. Scroll down in settings

    You are finally in the settings, and we are getting to an end, follow the red arrow from screenshot number five, and scroll down until you see “delete the account.”step number five of how to delete bumble account

  6. Tap on delete

    If you are sure that you want to delete your account, tap on the delete button.step number six of how to delete bumble account

  7. Write delete

    Please make sure when typing, that you will write “delete” and not “Delete.”

  8. Confirm deletion of your account

    If you have written delete to verify that you want to remove your account from the Bumble platform, tap on Confirm and your account gets deleted!step number eight of how to delete bumble account

Try out the best online dating site for FREE!

Bumble Snooze

It is more than two years ago when Bumble added the feature of snoozing your account, which is an excellent feature. Some of us want to get “online dating detox,” or you might have a first serious date, and you want to get rid of dating profiles for a while, you can snooze your account.

What snoozing does?

Your account will get offline, no users will be able to send you a message, and you won’t show up in match queue so that no one will swipe left or right on you. Snoozing is like deleting your account with the option of recovering your account.

For how long can you snooze?

  1. 24 hours
  2. 72 hours
  3. Week
  4. Indefinitely

If you have decided to keep your account and snooze it for day or few, here is the tutorial:

how to activate bumble snooze step one
1. First, open your bumble app on your android or iOS device.
how to activate bumble snooze step two
2. Enable location services (enable GPS).
how to activate bumble snooze step three
3. Go to your profile. If you don’t know how to, tap on the place where is the red circle.
how to activate bumble snooze step four
4. Go to your settings.
how to activate bumble snooze step five
5. Scroll down till you see the snooze button and tap on it.
how to activate bumble snooze step six
6. Choose why you are using snooze feature.
how to activate bumble snooze step seven
7. Choose for how long you want to have your account snoozed.

How To Deactivate Bumble Snooze

If you have snoozed your account in the past and now you would like to activate it again, the process is simple, go to your settings and activate your account.

how to deactivate bumble snooze mode
If you want to get back into swiping, tap on deactivating bumble snooze!

FAQ

How do I permanently delete my bumble account?

If you want to permanently get rid of your account on this platform, go to the beginning of the article, where we have shared step by step with screenshots on how you can do this. But if you know how to go to your settings and scroll down until you see the delete button, it will permanently delete your account.

Does deleting BUmble delete your profile?

Unlike other online dating sites and apps, bumble will delete your account from all of their servers. If you want not to be shown on the dating app, but you still want to keep your profile, use snooze feature! If you don’t know how to read this article.

Do you still show up on Bumble If you delete the app?

Unfortunately yes, your account will be shown to others, if you don’t want to be shown to others, you need to snooze your account or delete it, for both we have written a tutorial in this article.

How do I delete and restart on Bumble?

It is quite simple, go to the beginning of this article, learn how to delete your account, and then sign up again. And that is it, good luck!

Try out the best online dating site for FREE!